Ape Skull band formed in 2008. Giuliano Padroni (drums) and Fulvio Cartacci (guitar) decided to start a new project after several years touring Europe and US with their past bands: Victorians and Sciacalli.
The band is closer to the compositions inspired by Rock Funk and Psych Rock American and European groups such as Alamo, Jerusalem, Damnation Of Adam Blessing, Cream etc..
The desire to reproduce the sounds that characterized 1969 to 1972, about a golden age for rock music, are the basic inputs of the band. Ape Skull, after a single recording session of songs, recorded a full lenght album composed by 8 unreleased Hard Rock gems and a cover of “I got no time” from Orange Peel (Germany) for Heavy Psych Sounds Records.
The Album is released in 2 different limited coloured vinyl edition and digipack, artwork made by a well known illustrator like Rise Above.
Ape Skull are a rock trio that sounds a immediate and sincere rock.
The band will start touring around Europe after the release of the album.

Giuliano Padroni: drums and vocals
Fulvio Cartacci: guitar and backin’ vocals
Pierpaolo Pastorelli: bass and backin’ vocals



  • Ape Skull (2013)

    Ape Skull




Photo & Video

  • Ape Skull photo 01
  • Ape Skull photo 02
  • Ape Skull photo 03
  • Ape Skull photo 04
  • Ape Skull photo 05
  • Ape Skull photo 06
2013 | Francesco Russo |